Why Stygian?

I first came across the term stygian in Diablo 2. They were the alternative names for succubi. http://diablo.wikia.com/wiki/Stygian_Fury I looked up stygian in the dictionary: It means ‘of the River Styx’ or ‘very dark.’ http://www.google.com/#q=define+stygian So combined with Lady, means Dark Lady. I’ve been using it as game name ever since. (My World of Warcraft toon is named Stygianlady, she’s an undead mage.)

 

Why NozOnyCalAur? Simple. I’m not the only one who likes the name Stygian. Usually it is taken and I needed something unique. Every three letter is the first three letter of my pets’ names. Noz is Nozdormu, Ony is Onyxia, Cal is Callie, Aur is Auriel. I have since gotten another dog, his name is Tyrael, and if I was ambitious I’d change it NozOnyCalAur, to NozOnyCalAurTyr, but I’ve got a double dose of the lazy gene.

Author: Ransacked Turnip

I'm a dreamer, a coffee drinker, and a lover of animals.

So what did you think?

