Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: My Oldest Fandom

My second oldest fandom. My first was Transformers, simply because Transformers came out before Turtles.

Scruffy-Looking Nerd Herder

This is it.  This is where my path to nerdom started.  Back in the late 1980s, I saw the first five episode story arc for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles and I was hooked.  The Nostalgia Critic can say what he wants, but I still love them.  Thinking back, I regret looking at Biker Mice From Mars and Samurai Pizza Cats as “shoddy knock off” cartoons, but at the time, they just didn’t stand up.  Back then, Michelangelo was definitely my favourite, but now with my age and wisdom I’ve grown to love them all equally.    I remember sporting my TMNT  backpack on the first day of kindergarten ready to identify myself as a Ninja Turtle fan – just in case that was the kind of thing that might come up when one learnt the alphabet and how to colouring inside the lines.  I still have all my action figures, and…

View original post 452 more words

Author: Ransacked Turnip

I'm a dreamer, a coffee drinker, and a lover of animals.

So what did you think?

