REVIEW: TMNT Movie Delivers Action and Funny Moments

REVIEW: TMNT Movie Delivers Action and Funny Moments.

I’m going to see this tomorrow and will do my own review, but you gotta remember I’m a 33 year old Ninja Turtle fan who fell in love in 1987 when the cartoon came out. So my expectations are high and low. When I was 6 – 15, I thought they were awesome. I rewatched some episodes and I noticed that the plots are shallow, the art is kinda bad for the turtles, lots more attention was given to April, and OMG all I can noticed is how big April’s boobs are in every episode.

I totally missed the 2003 cartoons, probably because I was 22, and working, and a new mother, and had bills and all that stuff. I did see the 2007 TMNT CGI movie and liked it. The 2012 Nickelodeon Turtles are my favorite, the writing, the cgi, so well done.

So for this movie, I’m anxious to see Raphael again, kinda like seeing an old friend you haven’t seen in awhile.

“How’ve you been? I like the new look.”

Author: Ransacked Turnip

I'm a dreamer, a coffee drinker, and a lover of animals.

5 thoughts on “REVIEW: TMNT Movie Delivers Action and Funny Moments”

  1. I love it “my expectations are low and high.” Me too. I’m 25, watched the original movies and cartoons, various comic books, and various more recent TV shows. I even saw the animated TMNT (2007). So I’m sure I’ll like some things, but maybe not all of it.

    Like

    1. I understand. I’m a die hard fan. I had to see it. I would love the link to the old movie review. I watched the Cinemasins of both the 90 movie and 2007. I agree with them, and I find them humorous, but I still watch the old movie with rose colored glasses, it just holds that special place in my heart.

      Like

So what did you think?

