I won NaNoWriMo 2014!

10734107_10205161674098876_1418226087936096328_nThis was my 4th year doing NaNoWriMo and I think I’ve learned a lot more about my writing style, and about how I write than all the years I have been writing. I know I’ve evolved as a writer, I can see it in my first novel. (For those that are curious: A Vampire’s Tale by Rebecca Tufts) I know I’ll keep evolving as a writer. I wrote a novel about telepathic cyborg squids, and though I intended this novel to be about sky pirates really just doing pirating stuff, the novel took on a life of its own and I focused more on the Sky Kraken than I did the main characters. I will most likely revise it in June, but at the moment I really don’t want to think about pirates or squids. For those that are still struggling with their novels, make sure you check out all the resources on the website and follow @NaNoWordSprints on Twitter. Not only do they challenge you to write, but also will give out writing prompts. I’m done with my novel for now, but I won’t stop writing. I’ve had to put a role playing session with a dear friend on hold for the entire month of November. Time to go back to being a barbarian. 🙂

Author: Ransacked Turnip

I'm a dreamer, a coffee drinker, and a lover of animals.

1 thought on “I won NaNoWriMo 2014!”

So what did you think?

