Review: Alien Invasion and Other Inconveniences

Alien Invasion and Other Inconveniences
Alien Invasion and Other Inconveniences by Brian Yansky
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I enjoyed it, the book was a quick read. It was also easy to read, and written a lot like how I write. There were places were he was paying great attention to detail and character development and suddenly just moved the story along like he didn’t know what else to write about in those moments. The book could’ve been longer, but I’m not sure if that would’ve made it better or worse. I think there is a sequel and will be looking to reading it. One thing the book made me feel was that the author had added subtle mentions about the evils of slavery (no matter how well the slaves were treated) and the damage we’re doing to our own planet.

View all my reviews

Author: Ransacked Turnip

I'm a dreamer, a coffee drinker, and a lover of animals.

So what did you think?

