HAPPY NUDE REAR!

That is what my family says to each other. Has been the normal thing in my family for years. On Christmas we wish: Mele Kalikimaka, even though we are not Hawaiian, we are in fact Polish. Very Polish. For our birthdays we blow out the candles on the cake and wish we were adopted.

2015 has been a lousy year. I lost my job, lost my sanity, and my children lost their innocence.

I was not in the Christmas spirit at all this year. I’m not exactly Christian, but we do put up a tree (which I didn’t want to do this year) and give presents, and have family (my mother-in-law) over for dinner. I made a ham. I still have half a ham in the fridge. How long is ham good for?

I didn’t watch my favorite Christmas movie: Die Hard, or even its runner up: Gremlins. I didn’t listen to my favorite Christmas music: 12 Pains of Christmas or Muppet 12 Days of Christmas or any Trans Siberian Orchestra or Mannheim Steamroller.

I do have two new family members, I’ve two white rat males, they are Captain McSneezer and Richard. Richard is the shy one and I discovered today that both rats can escape the cage. For some reason they choose not to, because in the week I’ve had them, they haven’t left the cage until I cleaned it and when I moved the top to the floor and put them in it, they squeezed through the bars and were free! Maybe they’re taking nightly excursions for all I know, but honestly they’re always both in the cage when I approach and it only took 3 days for them to realize who brings the treats. They beg at the bars now.

10443380_10208124426205827_5383185112662393239_n

I took up crocheting as a hobby. So much for quilting, but I’ve done more with crocheting than quilting. Right now I’m juggling three projects at once. I’m making a friend a wrap, and two friends and afghan each. For Christmas I made all my friends fingerless alpaca gloves, and I made a dog sweater and put it on the cat:

12400461_10208175162434201_1003117515120396987_n

Author: Ransacked Turnip

I'm a dreamer, a coffee drinker, and a lover of animals.

So what did you think?

