Crocheting & Life

I’ve made a LOT of dog sweaters. I think I’m up to 5 or 6.1450121_10208175840691157_3112781492363519125_nA few have even offered me money to make sweaters for their dogs and I’m too shy to do it. I’m making an afghan for my friend Becky and one for my friend Isa. I need to sit down and knock those out before I really get into other projects but my mind has always wandered.

I made a cardigan for my grandmother, out of chunky yarn, first time I’ve ever used it though I hate working with it, the project requires less stitches which I do like.

Visited Grandma today and though she seemed normal to me (as normal as Grandma can be considered)  I was approached by her social worker and she suggested Hospice care for her. I had to research it, and though I like the idea of it, it seems to strike me that I was getting warned that my grandmother wouldn’t be around much longer. I left the nursing home depressed but I realize that they are probably right. At this time is isn’t about rehabilitating my grandmother but to just comfort her.

I haven’t written lately, I’ve done some lazy RP with Isa but as far as churning out words the well has been dry for awhile. I’ve been playing Fallout 3. I never got to the max level and it just thrills me that Liam Neeson is the voice of “Dad” in the game. Also been watching a lot of Lets Play YouTubers while I crochet. Not to mention I’ve introduced my daughter to Bruce Campbell’s Ash from Evil Dead. She’s seen The Evil Dead and Evil Dead 2. Tomorrow I want her to watch Army of Darkness. Then we can settle in and watch Ash vs The Evil Dead.

 

Author: Ransacked Turnip

I'm a dreamer, a coffee drinker, and a lover of animals.

So what did you think?

