Review: Crimson Shore

Crimson Shore
Crimson Shore by Douglas Preston
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I like all of Douglas Preston/Lincoln Child books that have Pendergast in them. I’ve been a fan of Special Agent A.X.L. Pendergast for over a decade now. However the books lately seem to be running out of steam. The story was great, except it was just a murder mystery whodunit, and it felt like that after the murderer was caught, Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child realized they forgot to add a supernatural element and just tacked on the last couple chapters like an afterthought. I will of course be looking forward to the next book, but I’m really disappointed in the ending of this one. It was like Preston and Child decided to go all Game of Thrones in it.

View all my reviews

Author: Ransacked Turnip

I'm a dreamer, a coffee drinker, and a lover of animals.

So what did you think?

