Fallout 4 Take 2

20160514145953_1So… I made a girl toon, made her a redhead and named her after my best friend, Isabel. My previous build was Endurance/Agility, and then towards the end began to point into Charisma so I could win dialogue choices trying to save grace with the Minutemen. I also made it a project to recruit every companion the game offered. This time, I went with a Charisma build and decided I was only going to use Dogmeat as my companion and stick with pistols as my weapon of choice. (Almost every Fallout game I choose rifles because I enjoy sniping everyone.)

Holy crap, I’m not going to pretend to know what I’m doing but I definitely ain’t doing it right. I’ve died sooooooooo much. I’m level 14 now and wondering what was I thinking. My idea of just exploring everything isn’t working because I keep coming across super high level monsters, at level 9 I encountered and eventually ran away from a level 22 Raider, and at around 12 encountered a level 30 Super Mutant (another run with my tail tucked between my legs). The good news is this time I’ve actually seem to come across a fair amount of fusion cores so  I should be wearing my power armor. I never wore it in the first game because I never had any cores until I was around level 30.

Author: Ransacked Turnip

I'm a dreamer, a coffee drinker, and a lover of animals.

4 thoughts on “Fallout 4 Take 2”

    1. Thanks. Oh absolutely. The very first time I played it, I went with a “beginner’s build guide” and it was a Perception/Endurance build and I didn’t like it. I normally go Charisma/Intelligence when I play Fallout 3 or New Vegas, and then bring up agility/sneak/lockpick but with the new perk chart it is a whole different way of building your character.

      Liked by 1 person

So what did you think?

