Review: The 5th Wave

The 5th Wave
The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This was one of those books I saw the movie before reading the book and it is also one of those books where the movie and the book followed each other crazy close. Whoever had made the movie had done a good job of remaining true to the book. Though the story is told by Cassie and Ben, my favorite character was Evan Walker.
I have intentions to read the second book, and possibly third, just for Evan, though The 5th Wave was a good book and a good concept, I didn’t really get attached to any of the other characters. Read it, watch the movie or vice versa, you won’t be disappointed.

View all my reviews

Author: Ransacked Turnip

I'm a dreamer, a coffee drinker, and a lover of animals.

So what did you think?

