Review: The Force Awakens

The Force Awakens
The Force Awakens by Alan Dean Foster
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I adored the enhanced production but having listened to the novel there were things that weren’t expressed in the movie. Kylo Ren’ s thoughts and what the droids were thinking. However I thought Rey was more interested in Finn but according to the novel… She’s interested in someone else in the end.
As always Alan Dean Foster’s writing was superb and all the enhanced sounds, such as droid beeping and wookie moaning and speeder and lightsaber sounds when those things were talked about made the audio book almost feel like I was listening to the movie rather than just a book being read to me. The book caused me to fall in love with Kylo all over again. I can’t wait for the next book and movie.

View all my reviews

Author: Ransacked Turnip

I'm a dreamer, a coffee drinker, and a lover of animals.

So what did you think?

