Review: The Maltese Falcon

The Maltese Falcon
The Maltese Falcon by Dashiell Hammett
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I loved it. Well how could you not? There was a sub-plot that seemed unfinished that was the Iva-Sam relationship, but it actually just made me want to read a sequel, which I don’t think there ever was. As far as I know this was Sam Spade’s only novel length adventure, the rest were short stories. So now I need get my hands on the Sam Spade Short Story Collection if there is one. The history of the falcon was my favorite part of the book and the final reveal was great, I’ve read it before, and seen the Humphrey Bogart movie, excellent detailed classic hands down.

View all my reviews

Author: Ransacked Turnip

I'm a dreamer, a coffee drinker, and a lover of animals.

So what did you think?

