Review: Inferno

Inferno
Inferno by Dan Brown
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I discovered this book existed because of the trailer for the upcoming movie and like all of the Robert Langdon movies I like to read the book first. I loved the book. It was riveting. It was a page turner (I listened on audio and actually got back into crocheting just to find an excuse to listen to it) I couldn’t wait for the final reveal and in fact there were two reveals, both were surprising and I didn’t foresee them at all.

As always I enjoy the trip through the art and history world in search of the clues to lead Langdon to whatever he is searching. Mr. Brown gives great descriptions and yet quite often I wanted to google the paintings or buildings they were visiting just to see them.

Spoiler!

The movie was DaVinci Code meets Plague Inc. In the end I was so reminded of the way I play Plague Inc, I keep my symptoms unevolved until I infect the whole world.

View all my reviews

Author: Ransacked Turnip

I'm a dreamer, a coffee drinker, and a lover of animals.

So what did you think?

