Wal-Mart Sucks!

I usually don’t shop at Wal-Mart anymore. I go there only when I can’t wait 2 days for Amazon to deliver it (such as printer ink, I needed to print something and get it mailed today) so while I was there getting printer ink, my daughter spied a bicycle she wanted.

It was on the top shelf and listed for $79.99. I told her to wait until I got paid and I’d buy her the bicycle. So we go back Friday and the bike is still there, still on the top shelf. We get an associate to bring it down and the bike is rusted and the chain cover dented. I fully expected a few dollars to be knocked off. The associate tells me they have another bike in the back and if I’d like it. I say sure. The ask if I wanted an assembled one, I reply yes I want an assembled bike. So they leave and I wait and about the 30 minute mark (I was tooling on Facebook which made the wait seem not as long) it dawns on me they had to be assembling the bike. The problem is I didn’t have time to wait on Friday. I had to go to work! What bothered me was they didn’t ask if I had time to wait for them to assemble a bike, and if they had said, “We have to assemble it for you.” I’d have said thank you and then said I’d come back on Saturday to pick it up. After waiting 40 minutes I had to leave.
So today (Saturday) I take my daughter back to Wal-Mart and the bike (neither the rusted/dented one or the new assembled one) are not on the display. I wind up telling my story to two associates (neither which offer to go look in the back for the bicycles) and then get referred to a manager who tells me that if the bike is not on the display they don’t have it. That was his story and he was sticking to it. He says that if I come back and see the bicycle he’ll give me $5 off the price for my trouble. 
Author: Ransacked Turnip

I'm a dreamer, a coffee drinker, and a lover of animals.

So what did you think?

