31 Days of Horror 2016 Day 1

According to critics this movie was the worst one. I’ve seen the first movie only of this series and I thought the first movie was rather dumb. I consider myself a cult classic horror movie connoisseur (as in my tastes are often opposite of the critics).

This movie is Paranormal Activity 6: The Ghost Dimension, and I hadn’t even realized that there were 6 movies. I was certain TGD was number 4 or something. PA has almost as many movies as Star Trek and Star Wars.

PA:TGD was all jump scares, but that was basically all the other movies, but I think I was more impressed with the camera being able to see the paranormal activity, and how cool and trippy everything looked in this movie.

I do have to point out that the last 15 minutes of this movie became an episode of Supernatural minus Sam & Dean. If Sam & Dean had been there, they’d have probably solved this problem in 30 minutes.

Author: Ransacked Turnip

I'm a dreamer, a coffee drinker, and a lover of animals.

So what did you think?

