31 Days of Horror 2016 Day 2

Since I hadn’t seen the Freddy movies since I was a teen and couldn’t remember the plots of them (they were all the same really, Freddy terrorized teens while they slept and somehow they managed to do away with him at the end of every episode) but I simply chose 5 because it was before my favorite one: Wes Craven’s New Nightmare.

This Freddy movie had to do with his child getting him out of the original starting city where he was burned. It was as cheesy as I remembered it. Freddy was more prankster than scary by this movie. He still killed everyone, but it wasn’t by what scared them the most.

On a side note of the movie watching I forgot the Resident Evil and Species franchises and wondered what equalled a franchise, more than 3 movies?

Author: Ransacked Turnip

I'm a dreamer, a coffee drinker, and a lover of animals.

So what did you think?

